Personnel

Town Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer- Mrs Sharon Groth

Responsible for all of the Council workforce and its functions, long-term projects and management of the administrative function of the Council.

townclerk@witney-tc.gov.uk

Operations and Estates Officer- Mr John Hickman

Oversees the day to day running of all council facilities  and amenities. Manages contracted staff and the Council’s own works team.

john.hickman@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777826

Office Manager – Mr Adam Clapton

Supports the Town Clerk to ensure the smooth running of the Democratic, Corporate Governance and Financial administration of the Council..

adam.clapton@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777823

Administrative Assistant – supporting the Operations & Estates Officer – Mrs Clare Stringer

Assists the Operations and Estates Officer in the day to day running of the Council’s facilities.

clare.stringer@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777824

Bookings Administrator Miss Hollie Battson

Administrator for all bookings with the Council for Public Halls.

publichalls@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 702309

Cemeteries Officer – Miss Tracy Minns

Administers all aspects of burials within the Town Council owned cemeteries.

cemeteries@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777820

Communications Officer – Mrs Polly Inness

Manages the Website and any other communications with the Council including social media. Also responsible for managing Civic events organised by the Council.

polly.inness@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777828

Compliance and Environment Officer – Mr Angus Whitburn

Deals with all aspects of the Council’s compliance and has a vital role in realising  the Council’s  vision of carbon neutrality by 2028.

angus.whitburn@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777825

Democratic Services Officer – Mrs Nichola Cayley

Responsible for administration relating to democratic services, including production of agenda and minutes for all Council and Committee meetings.

nicky.cayley@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777822

Venue Manager  – Mr Tomas Smith

Oversees the day to day running and administration of the Corn Exchange and Burwell Hall.

tomas.smith@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 702309

Official Site of Witney Town Council