Personnel

Town Clerk – Mrs Sharon Groth

Responsible for all of the Council workforce and its functions, long-term projects and management of the administrative function of the Council.

townclerk@witney-tc.gov.uk

Responsible Financial Officer – Mrs Elaine Anstee

Responsible for managing the finances of the Council and direct management of the administration team.

elaine.anstee@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777825

Operations and Estates Officer- Mr John Hickman

Oversees the day to day running of all council facilities  and amenities. Manages contracted staff and the Council’s own works team.

john.hickman@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777822

Democratic Services Officer – Mrs Nichola Cayley

Responsible for administration relating to democratic services, including production of agenda and minutes for all Council and Committee meetings.

nicky.cayley@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777825

Public Halls Officer – Mr Pete Miles

Oversees the day to day running and administration of the Public Halls.

pete.miles@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 702309

Communications Officer – Mrs Polly Inness

Manages the Website and any other communications with the Council including social media. Also responsible for managing Civic events organised by the Council.

polly.inness@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777828

Bookings Administrator- Miss Michelle Brooks

Administrator for all bookings with the Council for Public Halls and Sports Pitches.

michelle.brooks@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 702309

Cemeteries Officer – Mrs Susan Geier

Administers all aspects of burials within the Town Council owned cemeteries.

susan.geier@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777820

Administrator and PA to the Mayor – Mr Adam Clapton

Responsible for the daily administration of the Council and the Mayor’s Diary.

adam.clapton@witney-tc.gov.uk

01993 777824

Official Site of Witney Town Council