• The Town Hall
  • St Mary's Church and Church Green, in winter
  • The Windrush in Winter
  • Witney Lake
  • Tower Hill Cemetery
  • Witney Buttercross
  • Langel Common with St Mary's Cogges
  • St Mary's Church, Witney from the Country Park

Witney Town Council was established in 1974 and is the ‘parish’ council for the town. We have 17 elected town councillors across 6 wards who form the democratically elected body that
represents the people of the town.

We provide a variety of services to the residents of Witney including allotments, burials and maintenance of cemeteries, sports and recreation areas and public halls. We work alongside West Oxfordshire District Council and Oxfordshire County Council, who manage other services over a larger area such as roads,  planning, waste collection and social services.