Mayor of Witney to Serve Second Term of Office

At the Annual Council meeting on Wednesday 8th May the serving Mayor of Witney, Cllr. Owen Collins was nominated and elected to serve a second term of office.

Mayor of Witney 2024-25 Councillor Owen Collins

The new Deputy Mayor is Cllr. Andy Bailey.

Councillor Andy Bailey Deputy Mayor of Witney 2024 -25


The office of Leader of the Town Council is held by Cllr. Dr Ruth Smith who was also elected to serve a further year, along with Deputy Leader Cllr. Joy Aitman.


Leader of Witney Town Council, Councillor Dr Ruth Smith
Deputy Leader of Witney Town Council, Councillor Joy Aitman

Witney Town Council

4 hours 47 minutes ago

We are only half way to Christmas so it always seems odd to run our Competition to find a winning design for a new Christmas

Witney Town Council

8 hours 59 minutes ago

Witney's newest youth service, The Station are promoting their free 'Kick' sessions in our admin office window and you can find out more about how

Witney Town Council

9 hours 9 minutes ago

We'll be having lots of fun at our stall at the Witney Carnival this year. We are asking you to vote for your favourite best

Skip to content